Awards & Grants

ACNP Honorific Awards

The 2016 Honorific Awards recipients will be announced at the 55th Annual Meeting during the President's Plenary on December 5, 2016.

Should you have questions or need assistance, please contact Erin Shaw at the ACNP Executive Office.

Award Information

Axelrod Award
Instructions & Guidelines (PDF 197Kb) | Past Award Winners 

Efron Award 
Instructions & Guidelines (PDF 139Kb) | Past Award Winners 

Elkes Award
Instructions & Guidelines (PDF 207Kb) | Past Award Winners

Hoch Award
Instructions & Guidelines (PDF 206Kb) | Past Award Winners

Media Award
Instructions & Guidelines (PDF 348Kb) | Past Award Winners

Killam Award
Instructions & Guidelines (PDF 200Kb) | Past Award Winners


Non-ACNP Awards

The ACNP is happy to promote the following awards and grants in related disciplines. 

  • Pharmacotherapies for Alcohol and Substance Abuse (PASA) 
    Consortium Congressionally Directed Medical Research Program, Alcohol and Substance Abuse Disorders Research Program, Upcoming Clinical Trial Research Funding Opportunity.  The goal of the PASA Consortium is to fund study applications for developing new medications that can be brought to therapeutic use to improve treatment outcomes for alcohol and substance use disorders (ASUD).
  • Anna-Monika Stiftung
    The Anna-Monika Prize is awarded bi-annually to clinical and/or basic scientists who have made major contributions to the understanding of the underlining neurobiological mechanisms of depression and who have advanced the pharmacological options for affective disorders. In 2015, the Anna-Monika-Foundation was again privileged to honor two leading researchers for their groundbreaking work in the field.
  • The American College of Psychiatrists acknowledges outstanding contributions to psychiatry made by mental health professionals by presenting several Awards. To learn more about these honors, or to nominate a colleague, please visit The College Web site:
  • NIH-funded training program in Psychiatric Genetics is actively looking for minority applicants.  Go to
  • NIMH Policy for Submission of Applications Containing Clinical Trials



Travel Award Program

ACNP annually selects distinguished young scientists in the field of neuropsychopharmacology to be a part of our Travel Award program. These awards offer an opportunity to attend an outstanding scientific program in clinical and basic research on brain-behavior-drug interactions; become aware of the most recent, and often unpublished, advances in psychopharmacology; and meet and interact with internationally distinguished researchers and scientists. Click here to read more.

Research Discussions

This forum enables discussion of articles that have appeared in Neuropsychopharmacology. It is intended to stimulate scholarly interactions among researchers, and to help educate members of the public who are interested in psychiatric illness.

Member Interviews

For historical perspective, read ACNP interviews with pioneers in the field of psychopharmacology.

ACNP-UCLA Archives

Learn about The ACNP-UCLA Archives.  In 2008, the ACNP Archives found a new home at UCLA.