Efron Award Past Winners

The following are past recipients of the Efron Award.

1974      Solomon Snyder 1994      Eric J. Nestler
1975      George Aghajanian1996      Peter W. Kalivas
1976      Ross Baldessarini 1997      Errol B. De Souza
1978      Jack David Barchas1998      Robert C. Malenka
1979      David Kupfer1999      Randy D. Blakely
1980      Herbert Meltzer              Anthony A. Grace
1982      Joseph Coyle2000      Emmanuel Mignot
1983      B. Bunney; R. Wyatt 2002      Bita Moghaddam
1984      Michael Kuhar2003      David Bredt
1985      R. Post; E. Richelson          2004      Athina Markou
1986      Steven Paul2005      Joseph Buxbaum
1987      Charles Nemeroff 2006      David Self
1988      Roland Ciaranello 2007      Akira Sawa
1989      Salvatore Enna  2008      William A. Carlezon, Jr.
1990      Kenneth L. Davis2009      Antonello Bonci
1991      George F. Koob2010      Karl Deisseroth
1992      Dennis S. Charney2011      Lisa M. Monteggia
1993      Stephen J. Peroutka2012      Larry J. Young
 2013      Chris Pierce



2008 Travel Awards

Visit our Annual Meeting section for information on Travel Awards.

Member Interviews

For historical perspective, read ACNP interviews with pioneers in the field of psychopharmacology.

ACNP-UCLA Archives

Learn about The ACNP-UCLA Archives.  In 2008, the ACNP Archives found a new home at UCLA.