Media Award Past Winners

The following are past recipients of the Media Award.


2002- Ellen Levine, Editor in Chief, Good Housekeeping Magazine

2003- Tim McCann, Exile Productions

2004- Michelle Trudeau, NPR Science Correspondent, Childhood Bipolar Disorder (NPR)

2005- Marianne Szegedy-Maszak, Contributing Writer, US World News and Report

2006- Bill Lichtenstein, Lichtenstein Creative Media

2007- John Hoffman & Susan Froemke, HBO Series, Addiction

2008- P. Michael Conn & James V. Parker, Authors, The Animal Research War - Nomination

2009- Brian Shanahan, CEO Medispin - Nomination

2011- Hakon Heimer, Executive Editor, Schizophrenia Research Forum - Nomination

2012- Maia Szalavitz, Freelance Journalist - Nomination

2013- Charles Rose, Jr., Journalist, The Charlie Rose Brain Series - Nomination

2014- Andrew Solomon, Freelance Journalist - Nomination 


2008 Travel Awards

Visit our Annual Meeting section for information on Travel Awards.

Member Interviews

For historical perspective, read ACNP interviews with pioneers in the field of psychopharmacology.

ACNP-UCLA Archives

Learn about The ACNP-UCLA Archives.  In 2008, the ACNP Archives found a new home at UCLA.